Epworth Sleepiness Scale

Generally, ESS score can be interpreted as follows:

  • 0-5 Lower Normal Daytime Sleepiness
  • 6-10 Higher Normal Daytime Sleepiness
  • 11-12 Mild Excessive Daytime Sleepiness
  • 13-15 Moderate Excessive Daytime Sleepiness
  • 16-24 Severe Excessive Daytime Sleepiness

One thought on “Epworth Sleepiness Scale

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s